The way out is in

Been on the missing list… But I have not forgotten about my dear friends here. Yesterday and this morning I did a curious thing. I re-read the three blog posts written during my almost three years in care (26 April).

New writing does happen but in the odd scribble on paper or notes on iPad in order to still make sense of this epic move into care; the explore the eternal question of ‘what is Home’, the many challenges I didn’t think I had to face; as well as moment of beauty. The finding the balance between all.

None of these notes, although I wish I could have the ability to edit have resulted into a shareable document.

One day. Perhaps.

If you like to join me through those previously written conversations (with myself), please see:

‘My Tree House – moving into long term care’ – the most read article on my blog.

https://corinaduyn.blogspot.com/…/my-tree-house-moving… May ‘21

‘600 days’ – which includes looking ahead at the exhibition ‘I brought the dream of flying’.

https://corinaduyn.blogspot.com/…/six-hundred-days.html… Dec ‘22

Nursing Home Ireland Care Award shortlist’ A short reflection written in part for being shortlisted for a Care Award: Thoughts on Celebration and Hope.

Also as video, Nov ‘23

Corina Duyn

Image: Calligraphy: The Way Out is in, by Thich Nhat Hanh

Table of contents

Plaats een reactie