Missing the little things

Every now and then I remember random little things from my former (pre-ME) life that I really miss:

Waiting for a bus in the cold outside Custom House on Commercial Street in Leith.

People watching while using the escalators in John Lewis at (the old) St James Centre.

Walking to work and finding the gate on Bonnington Road that provided a shortcut to Jane Street was unlocked.

Walking to Ocean Terminal (shopping centre) via the chunk of wasteland behind the flats on Commercial Street.

Midnight walks home down Leith Walk after an evening out in the city centre when I didn’t want to wait for a bus.

My ritual of buying a coffee and muffin in Waverley Station before getting a train to London.

Having a wander through Jenners department store, just because.

Phoebe Boag

Source: Puffs and Pens

Table of contents

Plaats een reactie